Common fucking cold.

Welcome to my hell.

So, my four readers have been bothering me to post more blogs, but I just haven’t felt like it. Now with my cold in the mix, I really don’t feel like it.

Last night I made a massive pot of chicken noodle soup. It was wonderful and reminded me of being home. At the same time, I had taken a Nyquil and was…slightly delirious. JK can vouch for this.

Nyquil is a straaaange thing. I think I am just very sensitive to the effects of medicine. Something I will not being going into on this blog: my fucked up the ass psycho nyquil induced dreams.

Things that make me feel better, no particular order:

– Chicken noodle soup, extra garlic

– Orange juice (honestly, if I had vodka, I would totally throw some in there)

– Tea (NOT WITH HONEY EW)

– Chapstick

– Meds, delirium inducing or other

Things I do NOT like:

– Honey.

I really don’t care what you guys think about this sporadic blog posting, I do what I want!

Actually, that’s not true. I desperately want your approval. As soon as I am better I will post another cooking blog. Perhaps a savory crepe? I have been wanting to try the Mushroom Crepe Cake featured on Smitten Kitchen’s site for a while now, and now that I am queen of crepes I WILL DO IT!

You take the blue pill, the story ends. You wake up in your bed and you believe whatever you want to believe. You take the red pill, you stay in wonderland. And, I show you how deep the rabbit hole goes.

One thought on “Common fucking cold.

Leave a Reply

