Pizza, jerky and shrimp

Pizza Crust:

1T Yeast

1 c Hot Water

1ishT Sugar

2T Olive oil

1t Salt

2 c Flour

Mix the yeast and water together and let it sit for about 10 minutes until it is foamy

Stir in the remaining ingredients and then allow the dough to rise for a long period of time. Or, if you are lazy, preheat your oven to 200F and turn it off. Pop the bowl right on in there for about 15-20 minutes and IT WILL HAVE RISEN!

Flour your surface and knead the dough until it is a perfect pizza dough consistency. OR, if you are lazy, toss some more flour into your bowl and knead it in there. Because cleaning flour out of grout blows and, clearly, I’m LAZY.

And then just add whatever toppings make you happy.

I can’t make my pizzas in a circle so I make them rectangle on purpose. My pizza was topped with olive oil, garlic, pepperoni, tomatoes, mozzarella and basil. (I hate hate hate hate tomato sauce it’s gross and ruins pizzas.)

Bake at 350F for 20 minutes or so. I cant remember the last time I actually set a timer, I just keep checking it. Look at your pizza, if it’s burnt you fucked it up and should have taken it out sooner.

This was delicious.

 

I am making dinner for Mcp, F and D Saturday night. Here is the menu I have decided on:

Menu

Appetizers

Caprese Salad Skewers

Leek and Blue Cheese Toasts

Watermelon Balsamic Cubes

 

Main

Roasted Shrimp in White Wine and Garlic

Sides

Roasted Asparagus

Truffle Bacon “Mac n Cheese”

Dessert

6 Layer Chocolate Cake with Swiss Meringue Butter Cream

It might be a bit grandiose…but I am CONFIDENT that for the first time…ever…I will be a functioning, responsible adult on Saturday in order to make this dinner perfect.

Look – THINGS:

View from the rooftop party I went to with D last weekend

 

Um...this has kinda been happening a lot lately...I really need to look into getting help?

 

^^^ there are no words

 

We’ll see how the dinner turns out (Dominos???)

 

XO,

Mae

Leave a Reply

