Recipe for sad, lonely single girls

20120226-235128.jpg

Recipe for sad, lonely single girls who aren’t supposed to be eating carbs (especially after yesterday’s cupcakes….I’ll write about that later).

I want a roll. A roll. Just one, not a fucking dozen. Why? Because I would eat all twelve of them and LIKE it.

I searched the Internet high and low (first couple pages of google) looking for a recipe for one single roll. Why don’t people just want to make one roll? I don’t have 4 children (thank you, baby j), friends over or a desire to get fatter. Am I the only person like this???

Since I am awesome, I decided I would make my own recipe. And then, I did it. I know, awesome.

The recipe resulted in 2 rolls and I can live with that.

Single-Girl Rolls

1/2 T yeast
1/2 T sugar
1/4 c warm water
Combine and allow to get all foamy for approx 10 minutes

Mix in:
1 T egg (it’s one third of an egg. Did you know there were 3T of egg in an egg? Now you do.)
1 T butter
Pinch of salt
3/4 c + 2 T flour

Knead briefly cause your too lazy for lots of kneading. Lightly oil a bowl and let the dough rise in a nice warm spot cause you loooove it like a baby.

Knead it again (for a while this time) and separate into two even balls allow the rolls to rise. I stuck them in a lightly warmed over for about an hour.

Brush some butter on top of the rolls and add some sesame or poppy seeds if it suits you.

Preheat oven to 350F (take the rolls out first) and bake for approximately 12 minutes or until the are golden brown (and not burned).

Top one with BBQ pulled chicken and eat it while watching the walking dead, because wtf else would you be doing on a Sunday night? Oh golly, please don’t say watching the Oscar’s because that would make you sooooo lame. Ugh.

Mae

20120226-235044.jpg

2 thoughts on “Recipe for sad, lonely single girls

  1. I think making bread has always seemed overwhelming to me, not because it’s particularly hard, but because my mom always made a million loaves at a time. Hooray for being a solitary eater.

Leave a Reply

